2024 Lenawee County Kindergarten Round Up

Below are details for each Lenawee County district's kindergarten registration and events. Regardless of district, all parents will need to bring:

  • Their child's certified birth certificate (raised seal);
  • Their child's record of immunizations; and
  • Proof of residency (a bill/invoice indicating you live at your residence)

Students need to be age 5 on September 1, or if age 5 by December 1, a waiver needs to be filled out.

April 13, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Elementary Cafeteria 

Contact

Angela Huston, Elementary Principal
517.547.6910
angela.l.huston@addisonschools.us
Addison Community Schools website

March 19, 5:30 - 6:30 PM, All Buildings

A sign-up link can be found on the website under the Enroll Now tab.

An Arts and Athletics Kindergarten Expo is scheduled at the high school on March 19th from 6:00 - 8:00 PM.

Contact

Angie Schaffer
517.264.6640 x4108
aschaffer@adrian.k12.mi.us
Adrian Public Schools website

March 12, 8:00 AM - 2:30 PM, 5:00 - 7:00 PM
Blissfield Elementary - By Appointment

A sign up link can be found on the school website.

Contact

Linda Mueller
517.486.2811
lmueller@blissfieldschools.us
Blissfield Community Schools website

April 26, Sign-Up, 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM, 5:00 - 7:00 PM
Britton Building  
(201 College Ave., Britton, MI 49229)
Both walk-in and scheduled appointments available.

April 27, Sign-Up, 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Uncle Davey’s Ice Cream Shop, 102 W. Chicago Blvd., Britton, MI 49229
Walk-Ins welcome!
All new kindergarten students will receive school supplies and a free ice cream cone.

Contact

Karen Scholl
517.451.4581 Ext. 109
karen.scholl@bdschools.us
Britton Deerfield Schools website

March 9, 9:00 - 11:00 AM
Clinton Elementary School

9:00 AM = Last name A-M
10:00 AM = Last name N-Z

Contact

Michele Smerek
517.456.6504
michele.smerek@clinton.k12.mi.us
Clinton Community Schools website

April 17, 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
April 18, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
April 19, 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

SMCSI, 550 E. Main St.

Sign-up available on the school's website.

Contact

Angela Combs
517.448.8912 Ext. 242
acombs@hudson.k12.mi.us
Hudson Area Schools website (2024-2025 Kindergarten Registration and Assessments)

May 29 - May 31 & June 3, 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
June 4-5, 1:00 - 3:00 PM 
 
Madison Elementary School

By Appointment.

Contact

Abby Miller
517.263.0744 Ext. 145
abby.miller@madisonk12.us
Madison School District website

April 11, 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Morenci Elementary School - By Appointment

Please call or visit the school's website to make a personalized appointment.

Contact

Eileen Moore
517.458.7504
emoore@morencibulldogs.org
Morenci Area Schools website

April 17, Sign Up, 4:00 - 6:00 PM
Onsted Elementary School

Families attend for  registration and fun.

April 30, Screening, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Onsted Elementary School
Walk-in or by appointment. Adult brings student for Brigance, hearing, and vision screening.

Contact

Marsha Davis
517.467.7046
davis.m@onstedschools.us
Onsted Community Schools website

April 3, 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM, 5:00 - 7:00 PM
April 4, 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Sand Creek Elementary School - By Appointment

Please call or go to the school's website to make an appointment for registration and student screening.

Contact

Laurie Williams
517.436.3121
laurie.williams@sc-aggies.us
Sand Creek Community Schools website

March 16, 9:00 am - Noon
Sutton Early Learning Center
 (2780 Sutton Rd., Adrian, MI 49221)

Online registration available beginning March 5th.

Contact

Kristen DeLand: 517.423.2367 Ext. 4105 / kdeland@tps.k12.mi.us
Lisa Shirk: lshirk@tps.k12.mi.us
Tecumseh Public Schools website

Early Childhood Serving All of Lenawee County
Open Enrollment - NOW

Taking applications for children birth to age 5 and expecting mothers for the 2024-2025 school year! Apply online at www.adrianmaples.org or contact Nancy Roback.

Contact

Nancy Roback
517.263.1118  
Adrian Public Schools website